Earth Element Stones

Stones related to the Earth element tend to resonate with the physical level of our experience. These stones are what we would consider to be ‘grounding’ stones. They help regulate high-frequency energy and create biochemical and energetic shifts, enabling one to feel more present in the body and on the Earth.

The Earth element governs the structure of our lives - home, job, family structure and 0nancial aspects - and the structure of the physical body. These stones can be helpful in working on the dense aspects of the body, such as the bones, tissues, muscles; or they may be used to support the changes in the more established structures of our lives, such as ending long-term relationships, changing careers, moving house, or changing the physical body.

Water Element Stones
The Water element governs the emotional body, circulatory system, lymphatic system and the fluids of the body. It helps one to release the past and flow toward the future, to communicate one’s feelings and truth to others, and to feel more love and compassion. When working with Water element stones, one can expect to learn how to communicate more effectively and how set emotional boundaries. Water element stones assist in maintaining healthy emotional balance and are frequently used to alleviate depression, excessive fear, sleep dysfunction and hyperactivity.

Fire Element Stones
Fire element stones help fortify and balance the energy systems of the body. They govern the flow of energy through the meridians, deal with the vitality of the chakras (the body’s main energy centres) and, on a more physical level, assist the reproductive, digestive and endocrine systems. Fire element stones affect such aspects of the body as digestion and metabolism, hormonal balance, glandular issues, sexual function, desire, and fertility. These stones tend to stimulate the body and the body’s energy field.

Wind Element Stones
The Wind element governs the mental aspect and opens the doorway to the spirit world. It brings messages from the spirit realm in the form of visions, information and/or ‘hunches’. On a physical level, the Wind element governs the respiratory system and mental cognition. Wind element stones stimulate the respiratory system and enhance brain function and mental abilities. They are often used to facilitate meditation, to support study and learning, and to enhance mental clarity.

Storm Element Stones
Storm element stones are used when massive transformation, cleansing and radical dynamic balancing are in order. These stones often work on many different levels, affecting all of the body’s systems and elemental energies. They are generally used only for short periods of time and in circumstances when one is ready for tremendous change.



Chakras: Third Eye (6th), Ajna; Crown (7th), Sahasrara; Etheric (8th), above the head.

Key words: protection, purification, Divine connection, release of addictions

Element: Wind

Affirmation: 'I am purified, uplifted and protected through my connection with the Universe.'


Chakras: Throat (5th), Vissudha; Heart (4th), Anahata.  

Key words: cooling, soothing, enhancement of clear communication

Element: Water

Affirmation: 'I embody the yielding cooling power of water and express my truth with calm certainty.'

Blue Chalcedony
Chakras: Throat (5th), Vissudha; & Third Eye (6th), Ajna. 
Key words: calm, balance, centeredness, inner knowledge, communication

Element: Water

Affirmation: 'I am at peace with myself and my world & the awareness of All that I am is ever-growing.'

Chakras: Root (1st); Muladhara; Sacral (2nd), Svadhisthana; Solar Plexus (3rd), Manipura. 
Key words: manifestation, will, mental clarity, creativity
Element: Fire

Affirmation: 'I open myself to the inspiration of my creative imagination, and through the strength of my will, align with Divine will to manifest my dreams.'

Clear Quartz
Chakras: All
Key words: programmability, amplification of one’s intention, magnification of ambient energies, clearing, cleansing, healing and memory enhancement. 
Element: Storm

Affirmation: '‘I am clear. Crystal clear'

Chakra: Heart (4th), Anahata. 
Key words: love, compassion, healing, abundance

Element: Water

Affirmation: 'Through love and compassion, all things are healed and blessings flow freely.'


Chakra: Root (1st), Muladhara

Key words: strength & security

Element: Earth

Affirmation: 'I am grounded and secure in my physical body and I draw from deep wells of strength and vitality.'

Green Onyx
Chakras:  Heart (4th), Anahata. 
Key words: public speaking, confidence, growth, abundance, material success
Element: Earth

Affirmation: 'I am confident and dependable and speak my truth with confidence.'

Chakra: Root (1st), Muladhara. 
Key words: grounding, manifestation, making the spiritual physical. 
Element: Earth

Affirmation: 'Through my body, I ground the energies of the Light realms in this world'

Chakra: All, especially Third Eye (6th), Ajna; Heart (4th), Anahata.
Key words: Inner bridges, psychic ability, connecting with Nature, past-life recall, telepathy, empathy
Element: Storm

Affirmation: 'I cross the inner-bridges which lead to my growth, opening to the etheric realms, the world of Nature, and the land of the heart.'

Chakras: All
Key words: magic & protection.  
Element: Wind

Affirmation: 'I call forth the clarity and wisdom of higher awareness.'

Lapis Lazuli
Chakras: Third Eye (6th), Ajna; Throat (5th), Vishuddha. 
Key words: inner vision, truthful communication, royal virtues
Element: Wind

Affirmation'I claim the sovereignty and power of my highest self, and I align myself with my highest truth.'

Chakras: Root (1st), Muladhara; Solar Plexus (3rd), Manipura; Third Eye (6th), Ajna. 
Key words: inner strength, focused attention, willpower, self-mastery, discipline, reason
Element: Earth

Affirmation: 'I work on all my chosen tasks with clear focus, strong discipline, unrelenting perseverance and high efficiency.'

Chakras: All
Key words: Intensification of emotions, purification. 
Element: Water

Affirmation: 'I am aware of my emotions  & their sources, and I release them into the Light.'

Pink Chalcedony

Chakras: Heart (4th), Anahata; Solar Plexus (3rd), Manipura.
Key words: Universal Love, empathy, compassion, unity, trust, harmony and kindness

Element: Wind

Affirmation: 'I move through the world with loving kindness and choose to uplift myself and others through all my thoughts, words and actions.'

Pink Tourmaline 
Chakras: Heart, Anahata (4th)
Key words: Love, emotional healing
Element: Water

Affirmation: 'My heart is healed & whole, and I radiate the energies of Love.'

Prasiolite (Green Amethyst)
Chakras: Heart (4th), Anahata; Crown (7th), Sahasrara; Third Eye (6th), Ajna; Solar Plexus(3rd), Manipura. 
Key words: awakening the heart, linking the lower and higher self, deep connection with nature.
Element: Earth

Affirmation: 'I link and integrate the higher and lower aspects of my being with my awakened heart.'

Rainbow Moonstone
Chakras: Third Eye (6th), Ajna; Crown (7th), Sahasrara. 
Key words: mystery, self-discovery, intuition, insight, dreams & the goddess
Element: Wind

Affirmation: 'I call forth the energies of Grandmother Moon and open myself to wisdom She awakens within.'